Finding subjects

So far I have found three people who have agreed to participate in the documentary.

Two are colleagues and one is a close friend from London.

Having discussed with my lecturer, it is clear now that I need to have further discussions with them before any production goes ahead, so I will try to set up a few meetings with them to get them interested in the project and also give them a better understanding about it and what my aims are.

I decided very early on that I didn’t want to just have student aged (early 20’s) people to use in the web doc; I aim to have a wide age range. however due to having a small social circle I am not finding it very easy to find candidates for the project, I do worry at the moment that I will have to just end up using students. At this moment I am still asking people if they know anyone who would be up to doing a project like this, but so far I have had no luck. I am now considering putting up an ad on gumtree or on student notice boards if that is possible.

Leave a Reply

